Skip to main content

Georgia United Credit Union Expands Field of Membership to Nine New Georgia Counties

May 20, 2019

DULUTH, GA – Georgia United Credit Union announced their expanded Field of Membership in nine new Georgia counties to include: Cobb, Cherokee, Dawson, Gordon, Hall, Jackson, Madison, Newton and Oglethorpe. Under this expansion, anyone who resides, works or volunteers in these counties is eligible for membership at Georgia United. “This is an exciting time of growth at Georgia United,” stated President and CEO, Debbie Smith. “We look forward to serving our new communities and offering our members compelling products and services that will help them achieve their financial goals.”

With this expansion, membership is now available in 24 counties:

  • Barrow
  • Hall
  • Bartow
  • Henry
  • Cherokee
  • Jackson
  • Chatham
  • Laurens
  • Cherokee
  • Madison
  • Cobb
  • Murray
  • Dawson
  • Newton
  • DeKalb
  • Oconee
  • Forsyth
  • Oglethorpe
  • Fulton
  • Rockdale
  • Gordon
  • Walton
  • Gwinnett
  • Whitfield

Additionally, the credit union serves over 200 select employee groups, the state agencies of Georgia, the employees and members of the Catholic community, Board of Regents colleges and universities, the faculty and staff of Georgia Institute of Technology® and the faculty, staff, students and alumni of the University of Georgia®.

About Georgia United Credit Union

Georgia United Credit Union is ranked as one of the top credit unions in Georgia with over $1.38 billion in assets, 160,000 members, 19 local branch locations and 100,000 surcharge-free ATMs across the globe. Headquartered in Duluth, Georgia United has been a financial leader for over 60 years and offers a full suite of financial services. Visit to learn more and follow the credit union on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and LinkedIn.